Cheekwood Golf Club has a rich history that can be traced back to 1932 when the property was owned by Joel O Cheek and Mary Sue Cheek (Mother of Joel Cheek).
Click on the dates below to see some of the highlights.
Cheekwood has not always been a fantastic location for golf, tournaments and family fun. Prior to being converted to a golf course, the property was actually a tobacco & hog farm.
The Johnsons later purchased the property and at that time "The Fairways at Spencer Creek" was known as a small local golf course in Franklin, TN that was converted from an old farm.
In 2015 Todd Jester and partners purchased the property with a clear vision that is beginning to take shape. Working side by side with legends in the golf world including Jack Nicklaus, Todd decided to take his 20+ years of experience in designing some of America's top golf courses and apply that experience to transform Cheekwood into a golf club that is fun, relaxing, and exciting for the entire family.
Cheekwood has begun renovations with plans to develop a champion style driving range, world-class practice facility, and a new clubhouse for members and guests.